First impressions

My impression of Sherman Alexie is that he seems like a very reflected person. He overcame a lot of challenges growing up, and he has made difficult decisions in his life. In spite of his difficult childhood and earlier alcohol problems, he seems positive, and I got a good impression of him.

Sherman Alexie’s book “ the absolutely true diary of a part-time Indian” Seems interesting. Since the book is about and based on Sherman Alexie’s life, the story seems believable and true.

Nick Hornby’s book “About a boy” seems interesting as well, but in the interview, I did not understand when the interviewer and Nick talked about the book or when they talked about Nick. They also talked a lot about music and I did not get the entire content of the conversation.

the-absolutely-true-diary-of-a-part-time-indian-by-sherman-alexie

I Found Sherman Alexie’s book more interesting than nick Hornby’s and I was more drawn to the plot in his book. I have therefore decided that I am going to read Sherman Alexie´s book “The Absolutely True Diary Of a Part-time Indian”As I have mentioned, I like that the book is based on the authors life and I find it interesting to read about though and difficult themes such as alcohol abuse and bullying. By reading about themes like that I get more attached to the characters in the book and I took that into consideration when I chose which book I wanted

As I have mentioned, I like that the book is based on the authors life and I find it interesting to read about though and difficult themes such as alcohol abuse and bullying. By reading about themes like that I get more attached to the characters in the book and I took that into consideration when I chose which book I wanted tor read. I think I will enjoy reading Sherman Alexie’s book.

After only reading the first two chapters of the book “The Absouluetly True diary of a Part-Time Indian” I am already into the book. I like they way the author writes in a way that is funny, yet heartbreaking at the same time. The author describes how the main character “junior” was born with a brain damage and some affects this has had, in an almost funny way. In the second chapter, the reader finds out that junior’s dog dies and that is heartbreaking since the dog was juniors best friend. So far, I like the book and I am exited to continue my reading.

One thought on “First impressions”

Leave a Reply

